The 2019 Simpson Cup will be held at St Andrews Links in Fife, Scotland.

For more than 600 years, St Andrews Links – much like golf itself – has evolved. Recognised the world over as the Home of Golf, the game has been played on the famous Links since as early as the 1400s.

It was at St Andrews in 1764, when the 22-hole Old Course was reduced, that today's 18-hole round was established, becoming the standard for golf courses the world over.

Many of golf's most dramatic moments have occurred at the Links. It has played host to the game's greats as well as those enthusiastic amateurs for whom the chance to play St Andrews' hallowed turf is a dream come true. Today more than 230,000 rounds are played over the seven public courses:

Old Course
The Castle Course
New Course
Jubilee Course
Eden Course
Strathtyrum Course
Balgove Course (9 holes)

St Andrews Links is a very diverse business managing a number of additional facilities including a Golf Academy, three clubhouses and four shops employing around 400 people in the peak season, making the Links one of the largest employers in St Andrews.

As a charitable trust, the focus of the Links has remained on nurturing the game in St Andrews, ensuring all seven courses are open to all, managing them in a sustainable way and providing free golf to the children of the town through the junior golf programme, SALJGA (St Andrews Links Junior Golf Association).

Over time, like the living landscape on which the Links stands, St Andrews Links has evolved into a brand which is recognised around the world, transcending language and culture, generating passion and admiration across generations young and old alike.

Today the St Andrews Links brand mirrors the unique place and status it holds in the game of golf, synonymous with a cherished set of values steeped in history which remain as prevalent today as they were 600 years ago.

Help make a difference
All contributions go towards helping build confidence and self-belief for our wounded, injured and sick Servicemen, women and veterans.